Program Overview

On Saturday, February 27, adults with cystic fibrosis and their family members will host CF MiniCon: Transplant.

CF MiniCon: Transplant is a free, online event for all people living with CF, their family members, and caregivers (age 16 and older) to learn about advanced lung disease and every stage of the transplant process, from considering a transplant to life post-transplant. This event will feature an opening keynote sharing the latest updates in research and transplant work, panel discussions, group chats, and small-group video breakouts to connect with others going through similar experiences.

For information about this event visit www.cff.org/CommunityConferences or email communityconferences@cff.org.

Agenda

Programming runs from 1:00 - 9:45 PM EST | 12:00 - 8:45 PM CST | 11:00 AM - 7:45 PM MST | 10:00 AM - 6:45 PM PST
Times are listed in Eastern Standard Time by default. You may adjust the Time Zone at the bottom of the agenda.
 
Click the session titles to view full session information.

Session Formats

Keynotes and Panels feature speakers presenting to the audience. Participant cameras and microphones will be off. Participants will be able to chat with other attendees and submit questions to the speaker or panelists.
Keynote and panel sessions are recorded.

Small-group discussions are where participants interact in small-groups through video (camera and microphone can be turned on) and are led, by a trained facilitator, through a topic-based conversation.
Small-group discussions are NOT recorded.

Program Planning Work Group

These events would not be possible without volunteers from the CF community.

Kristen Angell
Kristen Angell
Primary Caregiver to Cousin with CF
Southbury, Conn.
Jena Armstrong
Jena Armstrong
*Co-Chair, Person with CF
Stafford, Va.
Lindsey Ernst
Lindsey Ernst
Person with CF
Waterloo, Iowa
Joan Galinkin
Joan Galinkin
Parent of a Person with CF
Springfield, NJ
Brenna Liana
Brenna Liana
Spouse of a person with CF
Huntington Beach, CA
Debbie Locke
Debbie Locke
Parent of a Person with CF
San Jose, CA
Samantha Rick
Samantha Rick
Person with CF
Quincy, CA
Jennifer Ronnenberg
Jennifer Ronnenberg
Person with CF
Byron, Minn.
Sarina Sandstrom
Sarina Sandstrom
Person with CF
St. Paul, MN
Jamie Seymour
Jamie Seymour
Parent of a Person with CF
Atlanta, Ga.
Rodrick Spadinger
Rodrick Spadinger
*Co-Chair, Person with CF
Dallas, TX
Tom Spruance
Tom Spruance
Parent of a Person with CF
Wilmington, DE
Lisa Stackhouse
Lisa Stackhouse
Person with CF
Blaine, Minn.
Isabel Stenzel Byrnes
Isabel Stenzel Byrnes
Person with CF
Redwood City, CA
Brad Stewart
Brad Stewart
Person with CF
Boynton Beach, Fla.